Meet Pantea! She will graduate with her MSDS in 2021.

Pronouns: she, her, hers

Q: Where is your hometown?

A: Born and raised in Isfahan, Iran and have been living in Ashburn, VA for the past 6 years.

Q: What was your undergraduate degree (major), school, and year of graduation? 

A: BS - Applied Mathematics, George Mason University, Class of 2020

Q: Any post graduate degrees?

A: N/A

Q: If you worked full-time until recently, or are working now, please share your most recent/current employer and title?

A: N/A

Q: What are you particularly interested in learning about data science?

A: Since I can remember, I was always very interested in learning more about ways to dive deep into things, find different factors ,and figure out how one thing can influence another. It is fascinating how data scientists are becoming the most important assets of ANY company nowadays, and how the use of old data ,while having the appropriate knowledge, can open doors for the future.

Q: How do you hope to use data science in a future career?

A: I would love  to make positive impacts and feel so satisfied because I want to feel what I do will MATTER. I would love to influence the decisions that will be made from using facts and data and help with the growth and betterment of my future company/business.   

Q: What is a fun fact about yourself?

A: I am obsessed with the TV show "FRIENDS" and have watched it probably around 15 times. (I honestly lost track). I also LOVE math and LOVE teaching math.